top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlisa Ashouri

Are you ready?!


After seeing dozens of training montages of participating athletes in the 2012 Summer Olympics, an idea came to me. What if there were a training video for carpooling? I quickly wrote an outline with the thought of teams from rival companies preparing for the Challenge and all the ubiquitous images that might be included.

Smart Trips follows the Knox County, TN purchasing guidelines and this task had to go out on bid. The agency selection process began in January 2013. In May, employees of TVA and Green Mountain Coffee Roasters were cast to appear in the video. Filming took place in July and the video was launched in late August for the start of the 2013 Challenge.

Producing this video was a great learning experience - and it was fun too!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Positive Spin

Good news doesn't get nearly the attention it deserves. In fact, good news rarely gets any attention at all. Newscasts are often filled with gory tales of death, destruction, and despair. It seems the

Latest reads

This week, as I do most weeks, I've read four books. The theme of this week might be thought of as triumph of the human spirit. All the tomes are works of non-fiction, which is my personal preference.

Hot Off the Presses

Don't you just love to read? I do! I'm a voracious reader. Three to four books a week. Concurrently, not consecutively. Not sure when I started doing this, but it's hard for me to read just one book a

bottom of page